10 Ministries Proposed For New Government

  • 10 May 2018 9:27 AM
  • Hungary Matters
10 Ministries Proposed For New Government
The fourth Orbán government will work with ten ministries, according to a proposal submitted to parliament. The ministries are: Prime Minister’s Office, Cabinet Office, Ministry of the Interior, Ministry of Human Resources, Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Defence, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Innovation and Technology, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade, and Ministry of Finance.

The prime minister’s authority and responsibilities are to be laid out in a government decree.

The proposal also declares that the Cabinet Office functions as the prime minister’s political work organisation while the new Government Office of the Prime Minister will function as a work organisation for government management.

Photo: Gergely Botár / kormany.hu

Related links

New Parliament Inaugurated

  • How does this content make you feel?

XpatLoop Media Partner

Hungary Matters

Launched in January 2014, this twice-daily newsletter covers 'everything you need to know about what’s going on in Hungary and beyond', according to its publisher the state media agency MTI. Click the title above for more info, and to subscribe.

Explore More Reports